Browser does not support script.

Welcome to Department of Munafeul Aza



Late Hakeem Abdul Hameed, a globally known Practitioner of Unani Medicine had established Hamdard Tibbi College, Delhi in 1963 in Ballimaran Old Delhi.

The name of the College was changed as Faculty of Medicine (Unani) after the Jamia Hamdard campus was declared as Deemed to be University in 1989 under section 3 of the UGC act, 1956. The School of Unani Medical Education & Research erstwhile Faculty of Medicine (Unani) consists of the following Departments.

  1. 1.    Department of Tashreeh wa Munafeul Aza (Anatomy & Physiology)
  2. Department of Kulliyat (Fundamentals of Unani Medicine)
  3. Department of Ilmul Advia (Pharmacology)
  4. Department of Tahaffuzi wa Samaji Tib (Preventive & Social Medicine)
  5. Department of Moalijat (Medicine)
  6. Department of Amraz-e-Niswan, Qabalat-o-Atfal (Gynecology, Obstetrics & Paediatrics
  7. Department of Jarahiyat (Surgery)

The Department of Tashreeh wa Munafeul Aza (Anatomy & Physiology) was bifurcated in two departments on 14/03/2018 viz (1) Tashreehul Badan (Anatomy) (2) Munafeul Aza (Physiology).


Department of Munafeul Aza (Physiology)


The Department comprises two teachers and one non-teaching staff. The Department is engaged in the teaching of Munafeul Aza Theory & Practical to the students of BUMS Ist year.

Teaching Staff

(1) Dr. Anwar Husain Khan

Associate Professor & HEAD

Total Teaching Experience                  18 Years

(2) Dr. Shehla Nazir

Assistant Professor

Total Teaching Experience                  9 Years


Non-Teaching Staff

(1) Tanvir Alam

Senior Lab Assistant

Total Lab Experience                  36 Years